Trying something new.

Hello,

If you follow me on Instagram or Twitter you may have seen me post a link to a video I created on YouTube.  I know this is far from a big deal but it is something I have wanted to do for a while.

I love watching snippets of film from peoples lives, seeing what others enjoy and sharing a little positivity. Of course, I am fully aware that life is not positive all of the time, but non the less for those five, ten or even twenty minutes it is.

I have decided to create a YouTube channel and share with you a little more of my journey. As I said this is something I have been thinking about for a while and attempted many times before but it would seem my perfectionism has held me back. Technology and media do not come naturally to me and I tend to overthink the smallest of details, especially the wrong details. However, putting all that aside, I want to be able to create something, more so than blog posts and Instagram photographs to look back on, to share positivity and who knows a little mindfulness to or wherever my journey takes me next.

I admit I am not the most confident in this but I can try. I always tell others to try something new, that things take time and we continue to learn each and every day. So, a reminder to myself, take your own advice.

Let me know if you have any suggestions or tips and also if you to have a YouTube channel. This is a whole new experience to me and one I am excited to share with you.

I hope you enjoy.

Nicole 

One thought on “Trying something new.

  1. I agree that it’s great to try new things as much as we can – it helps our brains come out of a routine, despite a certain need that we may feel at varying degrees during our lives.
    I watched the video and I have to say, wherever you went (is it near your home?) it is lusciously green and lovely! I enjoyed the dog playing in the stream (it is your dog?) and I loved the garden you showed, wow!

    For a first video, I have to say that I’m impressed. My own first are all raw as I have never had the patience to find copyright free music that I would like and try to fit on top, so you hear all the noises around. I’ll send you my totally invisible channel in a DM, where I have a few videos from an exhibit I visited in a Parisian museum called Branly, it was rather fascinating.

    I hope your experience making this video has taught you some technical skills that you had felt so awkward with and that you’ll follow through with more videos such as this.

    My wife has a channel and she found that most people tend to stop listening after 7-10 minutes, but I find that it can depend on the personality of each individual as I tend to watch much longer videos. I do know that a new channel on youtube tends to limit you to 10 minutes, and that anything above would require an active channel – or so it used to be, at least.

    We can discuss this more in Dm’s or skype at your convenience.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

